2017 OSC Scholarship Awards

The Oakville Soccer Club proudly awarded eight accomplished Club members with scholarships at the 8th Annual Scholarship Awards Ceremony held at the Glen Abbey Golf Course in August. These outstanding young ladies and gentlemen were selected by a committee based on their contributions to the Club, as well as academic achievements and service to the community of Oakville.

A not-for-profit organization, the Oakville Soccer Club prides itself on being able to provide dedicated players and community members with assistance in their pursuit of post-secondary education. OSC presents $12,000 in scholarship annually to help ensure players achieve their educational goals.

“The Oakville Soccer Club is extremely proud of this year’s scholarship winners. The significant accomplishments of these young men and women not only in athletics but also in their work within the community while maintaining the highest of standards in academics make this year’s group very worthy recipients,” said Dave Harris, OSC’s Executive Director. “OSC is very pleased to assist our recipients with their education as they enter post-secondary institutions in the fall.”

Scholarship recipients and their post-secondary institutes and areas of study beginning in September 2017:
Christopher Barbisan - Conestoga College - Recreation & Leisure Services
Olivia Collinson - Humber College - Film & TV Production
Adrianna Deanovic - Brock University - Honours Bachelor of Science (Kinesiology)
Ibrahim Irfan - University of Waterloo - Software Engineering
Sara Marshall - McMaster University - Life Science Program
Michaelangelo Mirto - Sheridan College - Computer Programming
Jenna Ross - Wilfrid Laurier University - Communication Studies
Taylor Tabry-Dorzek - McMaster University - Fine Arts Program

Conratulations and all the best to the 2017 OSC Scholarship Recipients!

2017 osc scholarship recipients

Left to Right
Mayor Rob Burton, OSC Board President Randy Bianchin, Jenna Ross, Olivia Collinson, Christopher Barbisan, Taylor Tabry-Dorzek, Adrianna Deanovic, Michaelangelo Mirto, OSC Executive Director Dave Harris
Front (Kneeling): Ibrahim Irfan