2016 OSC Scholarship Awards

On Thursday, August 11th at the Glen Abbey Golf Club, the Oakville Soccer Club proudly awarded eight accomplished Club members with scholarships at the 7th Annual Scholarship Awards Ceremony. These outstanding young ladies and gentlemen were selected by a committee based on their contributions to their Club, their community and to the game of soccer.

A not-for-profit organization, the Oakville Soccer Club prides itself on being able to provide dedicated players and community members with assistance in their pursuit of post-secondary education. OSC increased its annual Scholarship allocation from $10,000 in 2015 to $12,000 in 2016.

"We are proud to recognize this year’s group of exceptional individuals. The efforts that they have put into athletics, community service and their education is truly remarkable and have made them worthy recipients of the Club’s scholarship program," said Dave Harris, OSC's Executive Director. "The Oakville Soccer Club is proud of our award winners and is happy to contribute to their education to help ensure each one of them is able to reach their full potential."

Scholarship recipients and their post-secondary institutes and areas of study beginning in September 2016:
Michelle Armstrong - McMaster University - Life Science
Hannah Baillie - Wilfrid Laurier University - Business Administration
Jonathan Kearns - University of Guelph - Biomedical Engineering
Jay McNeill - University of Guelph - Mechanical Engineering
Alexandria Nodon - University of Guelph - Molecular Biology & Genetics
Charlotte Revell - Laurentian University - Sports Psychology
Madeleine Simmons - University of Western Ontario - Kinesiology
Evan Yurchuk - University of Waterloo - Mathematics

Congratulations to all recipients!

scholarship luncheon