OSC Membership Appoints Three Directors to Board

The 2018 Annual General Meeting of the Oakville Soccer Club was held at Oakville Town Hall on Saturday, December 1st. At the meeting, OSC's membership re-elected one sitting director and elected two new Board Members from a slate of 14 candidates.

Marc Tremblay had completed his first three-year term on the Board and was re-elected to his seat. Marc also served as Treasurer for the Club in 2018. Petra Haneberry and Tanya Pereira were elected by members to two seats on the Board - one of retiring Director and Vice President Rudy Dahdal, and one to a vacant seat.

Outgoing Director Rudy Dahdal had served on the Board for three years, stepping into the Vice President role for the 2018 year. His contribution to the Board of Directors is greatly appreciated by the Club. Dahdal will continue to volunteer with OSC through his children's teams.

The re-elected and new members of the Board bring with them a wealth of experience that will greatly benefit the Club and its membership as OSC looks to develop its 2019-22 Strategic Plan while continuing to provide a positive soccer experience to all members.

“The staff of the Oakville Soccer Club is pleased to welcome our newly-elected Board members Petra Haneberry and Tanya Pereira, as well as Marc Tremblay who returns to the Board for a second term. OSC is extremely proud to boast a volunteer Board of Directors who works so diligently to ensure that the Club is consistently moving in the right direction while always providing a positive soccer experience for all,” says Dave Harris, OSC Executive Director. “We would also like to wish all the best to Rudy Dahdal as he departs following a three-year term. Rudy’s contribution to the Club has been significant and we would like to thank him for his service.”

Media Contact:
Katryna Indewey
Director of Marketing & Communications
T 905-849-4436 x 4435