OSC Awards Scholarships to Eight Deserving Club Members

The Oakville Soccer Club held its 10th Annual Scholarship Awards Presentation at the Glen Abbey Golf Course on July 25th. During this luncheon, eight outstanding young ladies and gentlemen were selected to receive scholarships based on their contributions to the Club, as well as academic achievements and service to the community of Oakville.

The Oakville Soccer Club prides itself on being committed to providing dedicated members of the Club and community with assistance in their pursuit of post-secondary education. Through this program, OSC provides $12,000 in scholarships annually, and has awarded over $100,000 to worthy recipients since the programs’ inception ten years ago.

OSC was proud to welcome Mayor Rob Burton who brought greetings from the Town of Oakville, MP Pam Damoff and MPP Effie Triantafilopoulos to the awards presentation, all of whom provided certificates of achievement to the scholarship recipients. Certificates were also provided by MP John Oliver and MPP Stephen Crawford, both of whom were unable to attend. Mae Scatliff attended on behalf of Stephen Crawford.

“I am extremely pleased to recognize and congratulate the recipients of OSC’s 2019 Scholarship Awards,” said OSC Executive Director Dave Harris. “The Oakville Soccer Club is proud of the significant accomplishments of these young men and women not only as athletes, but academically and within the community. The Club is thrilled to assist our recipients with their education as they enter post-secondary institutions in the fall.”

OSC scholarship recipients and their post-secondary institutions including areas of study are as follows:

Dominique Hastings – Queen’s University – Commerce
Keira Latham – Wilfrid Laurier University – Bachelor of Arts
Hilary Marshall – Brescia University College – Kinesiology
Libby Murison – Brock University – Recreation and Leisure
Emily-Claire Ng – Wilfrid Laurier University – Business Administration
Sierra Pak – Western University – Nursing
Dylan Strathdee – Queen’s University – Commerce
Grace Wade – University of Waterloo – Mathematics & Business

Congratulations to these fantastic young individuals!

scholarship awards group photo 1

L-R: Libby Murison, Mayor Rob Burton, Dominique Hastings, Dylan Strathdee, Dave Harris, Keira Latham, Pam Damoff, Emily-Claire Ng, Mae Scatliff, Sierra Pak, Grace Wade
Not pictured: Hilary Marshall

scholarship awards group photo 2

L-R: Libby Murison, Emily-Claire Ng (seated), Dominique Hastings, Dylan Strathdee, Keira Latham (seated), Sierra Pak, Grace Wade
Not pictured: Hilary Marshall