Oakville Soccer Club Membership Appoints New Director to Board at 2019 Annual General Meeting

At the Annual General Meeting of the Oakville Soccer Club on Saturday, November 30th, 2019 held at Oakville Town hall, one new Director was elected by the membership. Imdad Ali will join the Board and assume the role of Secretary. Randy Bianchin and Sean O'Brien depart from the Board after serving six years with the Club. Bianchin was the Board's acting President for the last three years. Director Gonzalo Contreras has also left the Board after one year of service. OSC would like to extend its gratitude to all of the departing Board members for their hard work and dedication.

In a Board meeting following the AGM, previous Secretary Abas Kanu was elected by the Directors as President of OSC's Board. Kate Svoboda remains Vice President and Petra Haneberry will move into the position of Treasurer. 

“The  Oakville Soccer Club is pleased to welcome Imdad Ali to the Club's Board of Directors. The Club is extremely proud to boast a volunteer Board who possess such a diverse background and skill set in multiple facets of business and who work so hard to ensure that the Club is providing a positive soccer experience for all,” says Dave Harris, OSC's Executive Director. “We would also like to thank Randy Bianchin, Sean O'Brien and Gonzalo Contreras for their contributions to the Club over their respective tenures. Their service to the Club has been instrumental in continuing the strong governance model that we boast today. The Club wishes nothing but the best for them moving forward."