ADP Coaches

Chris Grierson
Senior Technical Director

Chris has been part of Oakville Soccer Club’s Coaching staff since 2006. Starting as an Open Development Program  and U8-U10 Academy Program Coach, he gradually advanced through the Club into his current role of Senior Technical Director.

Chris holds a number of coaching licenses from Canada and United States. They include a US Soccer A License, Canada Soccer B License, NSCAA National Advanced Diploma, and NSCAA Director of Coaching Diploma.

Chris was one of the first Technical Directors within Ontario to participate in the Technical Director Course facilitated by Ontario Soccer and was also part of the initial group to receive Canada Soccer's Youth License. In addition, Chris is a Ontario Soccer Learning Facilitator who can deliver community courses and the Canadian Soccer C License.

Mark Worton
Director of Coach Development

Mark is currently the Director of Coach Development at Oakville Soccer Club and has coached at OSC since 2001. Mark brings over 40 years of experience to this role  as former professional player, current University Coach, Coaching Instructor, Provincial Team Coach and Talent scout at Ontario Soccer.

He has coaching Licenses from three countries, currently holding a USSF A License, CSA A License and UEFA B License.

Mark is also the Head Coach of the University of Waterloo Men’s Soccer team and led them into the Ontario University Athletics play-offs for the first time in eight years in October of 2018. Prior to this he was an Assistant Coach at Guelph University, helping them to OUA Gold and Bronze at Nationals in 2016.

Gareth Davies
Manager of Grassroots Programs

Gareth Davies is currently the Grassroots Program Manager for the Oakville Soccer Club, bringing over 10 years of youth soccer coaching experience and 25 years involvement in the game in varying roles.

Gareth is a National B level coach in and holds numerous coaching qualifications in others sports including Basketball and European Handball. Gareth graduated from the University of Wolverhampton with a Physical Education Degree and has a background in teaching.

Gareth has previously worked with a number of Clubs and Academies within the GTA, developing players of all ages and technical ability.

John Moreira
Goalkeeper Coach

John Moreira is the Oakville Soccer Club's Goalkeeper Coach. Coach Moreira has over 20 years experience as a Club Goalkeeper Coach and Trainer. He is the owner of Eurostar Goalkeeper Academy, and has worked for such teams as the Bermudian Men's National Team, The Toronto Lynx (A League) and the National Academy.

He Currently holds a USSF National A License, a USSF National Goalkeeper License, a USSF National B License, a NSCAA State and Regional Certification, a Provincial B License and is currently in the process of obtaining a UEFA Goalkeeper License.

2020-21 Boys Head Coaches

U8 Boys Dave Beveridge dbeveridge@oakvillesoccer.ca
U9 Boys Eddy Berdusco eberdusco@oakvillesoccer.ca
U10 Boys Carlos Nunes cnunes@oakvillesoccer.ca
U11 Boys Bruno Silva bsilva@oakvillesoccer.ca
U11 Boys Gianfranco Mirto gmirto@oakvillesoccer.ca
U12 Boys Federico Sanmartin fsanmartin@oakvillesoccer.ca
U12 Boys Phil Habib phabib@oakvillesoccer.ca
U12 Boys Greg Vagasky gvagasky@oakvillesoccer.ca

2020-21 Girls Head Coaches

U8 Girls  William (Billy) McKenna wmckenna@oakvillesoccer.ca
U8 Girls  Lindsay Hunting lhunting@oakvillesoccer.ca
U9 Girls Julie Maheu jmaheu@oakvillesoccer.ca
U9 Girls Ashley Giorgianni agiorgianni@oakvillesoccer.ca
U10 Girls  Steven Killeen skilleen@oakvillesoccer.ca
U11 Girls Mike Terlizzi mterlizzi@oakvillesoccer.ca
U12 Girls Damian Wickie dwickie@oakvillesoccer.ca
U12 Girls Mohamed Nosarka mnosarka@oakvillesoccer.ca
U12 Girls Natalie Mazzarelli nmazzarelli@oakvillesoccer.ca

 

Radu Badescu